Your_NEC_Reps

Labour NEC Members
If you want to lobby NEC members by e-mail, here are some ideas for e-mails and a list, with which division they are from and for the TU reps, which union.
But first of all some speaking points that you could use in putting your email together.
  • Every deselection attempt will create bad press for the leadership. Whereas if Open Selection is introduced there isn't a story. Routine is not a drama.
  • It's easier - and more democratic - to have the same process everywhere rather than an easier process which still only happens exceptionally rather than being the rule.
  • Trade unionists from affiliated unions can vote in an Open Selection ballot in the same way as other members. No-one is excluded.
  • A ballot only happens if there is more than one candidate on the short list. 
  • Good MP's have nothing to fear from Open Selection. When Mandatory Reselection existed in the 1980's there were hardly any MP's who lost their seats because of it.
  • No back room deals, everything is out in the open.
  • If you want dedicated hard working activists to go out, rain or shine, to canvass for a Labour Candidate, they are far more likely to do that and are far more likely to be enthusiastic about the candidate if they have a choice about who they are.
  • We don't have trigger ballots for Labour or Trade Union elections. Why do we need them for PPC selections?


Please stay polite and focused on why Open Selection is so important. You might also want to mention the threshold for leadership elections, which also has headed in a bad direction, apparently.

And... don't forget to sign the NEC Petition, the numbers are still growing fast.

Click here to email Labour’s NEC members and lobby them for open selections and a lower leadership nominations threshold.

Individual Members of the NEC with their emails.

Chair Andy Kerr CWU abrown@cwu.org 

Vice Chair Wendy Nichols (direct emails to Wendy Nichols)

Leader Jeremy Corbyn MP CWU

Deputy Leader Tom Watson Unite tom.watson.mp@parliament.uk

Treasurer Diane Holland Unite equality@unitetheunion.org

Shadow Front Bench Jon TrickettMP trickettj@parliament.uk

Shadow Front Bench Rebecca Long BaileyMP rebecca.longbailey.mp@parliament.uk

Shadow Front Bench Kate OsamorMP/BAME kate.osamor.mp@parliament.uk

Shadow Scottish Front Bench

Richard Leonard MSP MP/BAME Richard.Leonard.msp@parliament.scot Richard.Leonard.msp@parliament.scot

Welsh Government Frontbench

Alun Davis AM Alun.Davies@assembly.wales 

EPLP Leader Richard Corbett MEP richard@richardcorbett.org.uk

Young Labour Rep Lara McNeill Youth McNeill.lara@yahoo.co.uk

Bame Labour Rep Keith Vaz BAME vazk@parliament.uk

Div I Trade Unions Keith Birch (Unison) UNISON labourlink@unison.co.uk

Div I Trade Unions Jim Kennedy (Unite) UNITE jim.kennedy@unitetheunion.org

Div I Trade Unions Andi Fox (TSSA) TSSA foxa@tssa.org.uk

Div I Trade Unions Pauline McCarthy (Bakers) BAKERS Pauline.McCarthy@bfawu.org (Gen Sec Ronnie Draper ronnie.drapper@bfawu.org)

Div I Trade Unions Paddy Lillis (Usdaw) USDAW enquiries@usdaw.org (Paddy is Gen Sec so direct emails to Paddy Lillis)

Div I Trade Unions Wendy Nichols (Unison) UNISON labourlink@unison.co.uk (direct emails to Wendy Nichols)

Div I Trade Unions Andy Kerr (CWU) CWU akerr@cwu.org; abrown@cwu.org (Dave Ward is Gen Sec dward@cwu.org)

Div I Trade Unions Sarah Owen (GMB) GMB sarah.owen@gmb.org.uk

Div I Trade Unions Currently unfilled (UNITE) UNITE

Div I Trade Unions Cath Speight (GMB) GMB cath.speight@gmb.org.uk

Div I Trade Unions Ian Murray (FBU) FBU Ian.Murray@fbu.org.uk

Div I Trade Unions Mick Whelan (ASLEF) ASLEF mwhelan@aslef.org.uk

Div I Trade Unions Joanne Cairns (USDAW) USDAW joanne.cairns@usdaw.org.uk

Div II Socialist Societies James Asser Councillor/LGBT James.Asser@Newham.gov.uk

Div III CLP Representatives Ann Black UNISON annblack50@btinternet.uk
Div III CLP Representatives Yasmin Dar BAME yasminedar@gmail.com

Div III CLP Representatives Rachel Garnham Racheljgarnham@gmail.com

Div III CLP Representatives Jon Lansman MOMENTUM jon.lansman@peoplesmomentum.com
Div III CLP Representatives Eddie Izzard eddie@eddiefornec.com
Div III CLP Representatives Claudia Webbe Councillor/BAME Claudia.Webbe@Islington.gov.uk
Div III CLP Representatives Darren Williams PCS darren.s.williams@hotmail.co.uk
Div III CLP Representatives Pete Willsman Pete Willsman

Div III CLP Representatives Rhea Wolfson rhealabournec@gmail.com

Div IV Councillor Reps Nick Forbes Councillor nick.forbes@newcastle.gov.uk

Div IV Councillor Reps Alice Perry Councillor alice.clarke-perry@islington.gov.uk 

DIV V PLP/ EPLP Rep George Howarth MP/PLP george.howarth.mp@parliament.uk

DIV V PLP/ EPLP Rep Margaret Beckett MP/PLP margaret.beckett.mp@parliament.uk

DIV V PLP/ EPLP Rep Shabana Mahmood MP/PLP/BAME shabana.mahmood.mp@parliament.uk

 

++And we have a Twitter Storm on Thursday at 7 pm UK time:

Showing 2 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Bob Brown
    commented 2018-09-22 10:05:31 +0100
    I think open selection is more democratic and will elect MPs who work for the party not their own ends
  • Joe Hill
    followed this page 2018-09-21 09:18:02 +0100

NEC Reps

connect