Momentum petition

Thanks for visiting to sign our petition to support Open Selection.   This is a Momentum members' petition to be sent to Momentum HQ, so it's better if you can include your Momentum membership number, if you have it.

If you're not a Momentum member why not join here: Join Momentum?

  1. We the undersigned wish to support the Open Selection motion proposed by Labour International at the Labour party annual conference.

  2. We call upon the Momentum NGC to support the Open Selection Campaign and to encourage conference delegates who are members of Momentum to support the rule change motion on this subject submitted by Labour International CLP.

Who's signing

Paul Halas
Valerie Knight
Brian Coupland
Linda Benjamin
Michael Huggett
Sam Swash
trevor millar
Jimmy Sutherland
Wendy Patterson
Phil Barber
Aiden Hall
David Banks
Pauline Hickey
Fiona Glynn
Heather Robinson
Michael Osborne
M Workman
Dom DiMambro
Lee Hyde
Mark Bebbington
David Thacker
Davw Clarke
Peter Brown
Steve Hutchens
john allen
Sarah Wookey
dave Thawley
nigel troop
463 signatures

Will you sign?

Like this to spread the word:
  • Paul Halas
    signed 2018-09-01 17:33:07 +0100
  • Valerie Knight
    signed 2018-09-01 17:25:37 +0100
    I believe we need to eradicate the idea that being an MP is a job for life. Only those whose voters feel they are reliably representing their views should be accepted as candidates each GE. Hence the membership should be asked that question ahead of every GE.
  • Brian Coupland
    signed 2018-09-01 17:25:35 +0100
  • Linda Benjamin
    signed 2018-09-01 17:23:06 +0100
    No idea what my Momentum number is. Momentum Barnet
  • Michael Huggett
    signed 2018-09-01 17:18:37 +0100
  • Sam Swash
    signed 2018-09-01 17:18:05 +0100
  • trevor millar
    signed 2018-09-01 17:16:10 +0100
  • Jimmy Sutherland
    signed 2018-09-01 17:14:35 +0100
  • Wendy Patterson
    signed 2018-09-01 17:14:25 +0100
  • Phil Barber
    signed 2018-09-01 17:13:41 +0100
  • Aiden Hall
    signed 2018-09-01 17:12:46 +0100
  • David Banks
    signed 2018-09-01 17:11:27 +0100
  • Pauline Hickey
    signed 2018-09-01 14:59:43 +0100
  • Fiona Glynn
    signed 2018-09-01 14:36:27 +0100
  • Heather Robinson
    signed 2018-09-01 13:51:52 +0100
  • Michael Osborne
    signed 2018-09-01 08:12:13 +0100
  • M Workman
    signed 2018-09-01 08:07:02 +0100
  • Dom DiMambro
    signed 2018-09-01 07:35:24 +0100
  • Lee Hyde
    signed 2018-09-01 07:19:37 +0100
    It has become increasing clear that open selection is necessary to insure that the PLP reflects the values of the party, is tollerant of it’s members, is able to exist in a truly broadchurch (and not merely one wherein the left and the membership are consigned to the role of bag carriers and cash cows to the PLP and their allies) and is never again hobbled and rendered morribund by those ‘cuckoos’ who’ve had their heads turned by exogenous ideologies such as economic liberalism and ‘progressive’ conservatism but haven’t the courage or integrity to leave to find a new home within a party better suited to such ideologies. Open selection is the ONLY means of preventing top down stitch ups such as imposed or parachuted parachutists from persisting for decades without the vital check of local democracy, which will at least force MPs and PPC’s to maintain connections and good relations with their CLPs. Which can only be a good thing.
  • Mark Bebbington
    @Bebby1960 tweeted link to this page. 2018-09-01 06:55:05 +0100
  • Mark Bebbington
    signed 2018-09-01 06:54:50 +0100
  • David Thacker
    signed 2018-09-01 02:09:31 +0100
  • Davw Clarke
    signed 2018-08-31 22:30:02 +0100
  • Peter Brown
    signed 2018-08-31 11:07:34 +0100
  • Steve Hutchens
    signed 2018-08-31 11:02:47 +0100
  • john allen
    signed 2018-08-31 10:20:12 +0100
    Should have been done 30 years ago !
  • Sarah Wookey
    signed 2018-08-31 09:11:03 +0100
  • David Thawley
    @davespg1 tweeted link to this page. 2018-08-31 00:53:39 +0100
  • dave Thawley
    signed 2018-08-31 00:53:19 +0100
  • nigel troop
    signed 2018-08-30 22:56:14 +0100

Sign in with:

Or sign up:

NEC Reps